Bloody Mary

Preparation info
  • Makes

    4 to 6

    • Difficulty


Appears in
Plant-Based Gourmet

By Suzannah Gerber

Published 2021

  • About

Outside of your favorite vegan restaurant you aren’t likely to find a vegan Mary because of its traditional ingredient: Worcestershire sauce, which typically contains anchovies or a fish sauce. Bottled vegan Worcestershire sauces do exist, but they are hard to find. Making it from scratch can be the best option, and also gives you control over the spice level and savoriness. And building the flavor of the drink is only half the fun; lavish garnishing has become the expected presentation for