Cheese

Appears in

The New Vegetarian

The New Vegetarian

By Colin Spencer

Published 1986

  • About
It is now possible to find a huge range of cheeses in the shops, and they can add a great deal of interest to the vegetarian diet. However, they are made with animal rennet, so pure vegetarians should stick to those made from plant rennet. The ones I make a point of keeping to hand are used mainly in making sauces.