Coconut Milk Kefir

banner

Preparation info

    • Difficulty

      Easy

Appears in

Fermentation

Fermentation

By Asa Simonsson

Published 2019

  • About

If you have dairy kefir or milk kefir grains, you can also make kefir out of non-dairy milk. You do still need to feed your milk kefir grains with normal cow’s milk now and then, but with very active kefir grains it is possible to then use them to make non-dairy kefir as well. Make sure the can of coconut is a brand that does not include any ingredients other than coconut, water and salt, and no preservatives. Choose full-fat or whole coconut milk; diet or low-fat will not work well. You ca